Hyphenated Americans

I went through a roller coaster of emotions when Caleigh read and interpreted this poem. At first, I thought it was dark and by the tone of her reading, it made me choke up a bit. Cancer is something that truly is poison to life and everyone someway has been affected by someone with cancer. A poem like this really makes me appreciate all that I am blessed with in life and makes me rethink about everything I take for granted. I love how Caleigh referred to us taking time for granted because it is so true. A cancer patient’s life depends on every minute and to us who are not sick, we sometimes forget how valuable time is. This poem still makes me emotional because I think back to my uncle who has passed from cancer and I start to think of everyone else I know who has it…

View original post 133 more words

